From Sani Haruna

Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle of Zamfara state has dissolved all Special Advisers and Director Generals serving in the state with immediate effect.

The Governor also approved the creation of three new additional ministries in the state.

In a statement signed and issued by the secretary to the state government Alhaji Bala Bello Maru said with the additional ministries the state now had 22 ministries

The newly created ministries are Ministry of Arts, Culture and Tourism,Ministry of Higher Education and Ministry for Social and Community development.

It also stated that, some of the existing ministries are restructured and named as Ministry of Information, Ministry of Commerce and Industries,Ministry of Women and Children Affairs, Ministry for Local Government and Ministry of Science and Technical Education.

In accordance with restructuring exercise, the governor relieved all Special Advisers of their appointments and called on all the Director Generals to be dropped to enable proper reorganisation of the existing Directorates.

The statement added that both the Special Advisers and the Directors General are hereby directed to hand over the affairs of their organisations to the accounting officers, or the Directors of Administration of their respective Directorates.