Club Owners Association have voted against restart of the Nigerian Professional Football League season, insisting that no club should be relegated or promoted.

According to reports, twenty-20 NPFL club chairmen were involved in a virtual voting process, with 17 voting to end the season.

The clubs that voted are Kwara United, Kano Pillars, Katsina United, Jigawa Golden Stars, Adamawa United, Wikki Tourist, MFM, Sunshine Stars, Enyimba, Warri Wolves, Abia Warriors, Nasarawa United, IfeanyiUbah, Dakkada, Heartland, Rivers United and Plateau United.

Akwa United and Lobi Stars abstained from voting, while Enugu Rangers voted that the NPFL season should be completed via a Super Six playoffs, with the top three clubs representing the country in next season’s CAF competitions.

The decision and recommendations of the club owners meeting which was presided over by its chairman Isaac Danladi, will be communicated to the League Management Company for onward transmission to the Nigerian Football Federation for final decision.

Football games in Nigeria have been suspended due to the coronavirus outbreak, that brought the sporting world to a complete standstill.