News by Ali Muhammad Rabiu

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has sworn in 10 commissioners and one special adviser, with a call on them to be examplary, prudent, and creative.

The cabinet members sworn in are Senior Ibrahim Suleiman from Ilorin West Local Government Area (Tertiary Education); Arinola Fatimoh Lawal from Ilorin East (Enterprise); Aliyu Kora Sabo from Baruten (Energy); Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen from Kaiama (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs); Suleiman Rotimi Iliasu from Moro (Works and Transport); Mariam Ahmed Hassana from Patigi (Special Duties); Raji Razaq from Ekiti (Health).

Others are Wahab Femi Agbaje from Offa (Water Resources); Remilekun Oluwatobi Banigbe from Isin (Environment); and Deborah Aremu from Irepodun (Women Affairs and Social Development).

The Governor also inaugurated Mallam Attahiru Ibrahim (Patigi) as Special Adviser on Youths and Sports.

At the brief ceremony held in at Government House Ilorin , the Governor charged the cabinet members to key into the administration’s commitment to serve the people of the State.

AbdulRazq urged the newly appointed Commisssioners to take criticisms in good faith and do their best to work on areas of public concerns without losing focus in the process.