COVID-19: 3 states included as cases rises to 665

Written by Basirat Memudu

Coronavirus has spread to three more states as the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control-NCDC confirmed thirty eighty new cases in seven states and federal Capital territory-FCT.

The three states were Gombe with Five Cases, Sokoto with one case and Abia with two cases.

Other states in the latest confirmed cases were Kano with twenty-three, Kaduna with three, two in Borno, one each in Ekiti and FCT.

With this new cases, the total confirmed cases now stands at six hundred and sixty-five,  one hundred and eighty-eight discharged and twenty-two  deaths.

Meanwhile Lagos state the epicenter of the pandemic recorded no case yesterday.