Featured News

PMB Approves Monitoring Committee For NDDC

President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the monitoring committee for Niger Delta Development Commission-NDDC

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina who made this known in a statement said the approval was in line with the provision of NDDC Establishment Act.

According to the statement, Members of the committee are Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio as Chairman, Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Olusola Adesola, Member.

Other members are; Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment, Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning,

Similarly, Dr M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is Member/Secretary.