• Wed. Apr 17th, 2024

PMB swears in Members of National Assembly service commission

President Muhammad Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in members of the National Assembly Service Commission.

The president performed the swearing-in ceremony before the commencement of weekly Federal Executive Council meeting at the presidential Villa Abuja.

Those sworn-in included Engr. Ahmed Kadi Amshi, Chairman (Yobe, North East); Babagana Modu, (Borno, North East); Abubakar Tutare (Taraba, North East); Hakeem Akamo (Lagos, South West); Tunrayo Akintomide (Ondo, South West) and Atanomeyorwi Francis (Delta, South South).

Other members are: Bassey Etuk (Akwa-Ibom); Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Zamfara, North West); Sani Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa, North West); Julius Ucha (Ebonyi, South East); Nnamdi Anyaechie (Imo, South East); Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase (Kogi, North Central) and Muazu Is’haq (Nasarawa, North Central).

The event was witnessed by Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, the National Security Adviser to the President, Retired Major-General Babagana Monguno, leadership of the National Assembly, cabinet ministers and some families of the affected members.