President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three new permanent secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The President performed the ceremony in the State House on Wednesday, before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Lydia Shehu Jafiya (Adamawa State), Udom Okokon Ekenam (Akwa Ibom State), and Farouk Yusuf Yabo (Sokoto State) are the new permanent secretaries.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, the Head of the Federal Civil Service, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, and the National Security Council (NSA), Major Gen. Babagana Monguno Rtd, attended the meeting.