News by Bello Wakili

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the Board of Federal Housing Authority, FHA for a period of three years, with Senator Lawal Shuaibu from Zamfara State reappointed as Chairman.

The members of the Board are Modestus Umenzekwe, Anambra State; Mumini Hanafi, Kwara State; Adamu Maina Dadi, Yobe State; Engineer Adamu Ismaila, Adamawa State; and Barrister Zubairu, Nasarawa State.

Others are Chinyere Anokwuru, Abia State; Yinka Ogunsulire, Ondo State: Veronica Shinnaan, Plateau State; Aleruchi Cookey-Gam, Rivers State; and Olajumoke Akinwunmi, Ogun State.

A statement by the Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu, says the appointments take into cognisance requisite competence, experience and network in the housing industry to actualize the administration’s vision of providing decent and affordable housing for Nigerians.