From Usman MZ (Jigawa)

Jigawa State Chief judge, Justice Umar Sadiq has sworn-in chairmen and members of the state local government election petition trial and appeal tribunals.

The appeal tribunals are to sit in each of the three senatorial zones to entertain appeal cases arising from the local government elections.

Those sworn-in include Justice Abubakar Sambo Muhammad, Justice Ahmad M. Abubakar and Justice Musa Ubale.

Similarly, the Magistrates include, Batula Dauda, Sa’adan Habib and Akilu Isma’il Jahun were sworn-in by the Chief Judge to preside the trial tribunals.

Members of the trial tribunals include Barrister Bashir Hussain, Idris Abubakar Chakwaikwaiwa, Barrister Mustapha Bello Adamu, Sani Abdullahi Hadejia, Adamu Garba and Yusuf Adamu Marafa.

The Director Administration and Publicity of the state high Court, Barrister Auwalu Sani Balago said the appointment of the presiding Judges and members of the tribunals was based on merit.