Governor Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa state has approved the appointment of eight Permanent Secretaries to fill the vacancies in the State Civil Service.

This was contained in a statement by the Head of the Civil Service, Alhaji Hussaini Ali Kila and made available to Radio Nigeria in Dutse.

It says that the Successful Directors elevated to the position of Permanent Secretaries include Safiya I. Muhammad, Abdullahi Hassan, Lawan Muhammad Bello and Uwani Jafaru. 

Others also include Dr. Rabi’u Miko, Abdulrahman A. Mato, Nuhu Haruna and Dr. Haruna Usman.

The statement disclosed that the appointment of the new Permanent Secretaries is purely on merit, competency, personal integrity and seniority.

It notes that all the appointments takes immediate effects.