From Aminu Dalhatu

Kaduna State Government has appointed five new permanent secretaries to fill vacancies created by the exit of incumbents, one of whom sadly died in service.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the governor on Media and Communication, Mr Muyiwa Adekeye says Abubakar Abba Umar, Yusuf Sale and Adamu Atama as well as Balarabe Wakili and Ya’u Y Tanko are the new permanent secretaries.

According to the statement, Governor Nasiru El-Rufai expressed gratitude for the services of three Permanent Secretaries : Musa Adamu, Amina Adamu Ikara and Sabiu Sani, who are leaving the public service.

It explains that, Ibrahim S Jere is now the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture, while Dr Haliru M Soba remains in the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Technology but Mahmud Shuaibu has moved to the Finance Ministry.

It reveals that, Adamu M Mansur is now the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health and Habiba Shekarau is in the Housing and Urban Development Ministry while Stephen Joseph has moved to the Ministry of Human Services and Social Development.

The statement explains that, Abdullahi Sani and Chris Adapar Umar remain in the Ministry of Internal Security and Home Affairs and Ministry of Justice respectively while Mahmud N Yamusa is now the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Sports Development.

While Mohammed M Shuaibu has been deployed to Ministry of Finance and Phoebe S Yayi is the new Permanent Secretary in the Planning and Budget Commission while Abubakar Abba Umar will be in the Ministry of Local Government Affairs.

Yusuf Sale is now in the Ministry of Education while Adamu Atama is Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources and Bashir Umar Lere remains in the Ministry of Public Works and Infrastructure.

The statement further stated that, Nuhu Buzun is the Permanent Secretary of Cabinet and Political Affairs(Office of the SSG) and Muhammad Bashir Umar is the Permanent Secretary, General Service(Office of the SSG).

While Aisha K. Mohammed is Permanent Secretary Civil Service Commission, Murtala M Dabo, Permanent Secretary, Public Service Office(Office of the Head of Service) and Amina A Sulaiman is Permanent Secretary Establishment.

Other Permanent Secretaries include Balarabe Wakili, Teachers Service Board and Ya’u Y Tanko, Local Government Service Board.