Abdullahi Jalaluddeen, Kano

Kano State Government has announced the shutting of ten boarding schools

State Commissioner of Education Muhammad Sunusi Kiru Announced the schools closure in an audio message made Available to Radio Nigeria in Kano.

Mohammad Sanusi kiru explained that the affected 10 boarding schools were located in the outskirts of the city.

Some of the affected schools are Maitama Sule science college Gaya,Girls secondary school Kachacko.

Others are GSS Ajingi,Sumaila,Albasu and Kafin Maiyaki,GGSS Jogana,Gezawa and Kunci,

The commissioner noted that the Kunci school is located in Gyartai,others are unity school Karaye.

He added that the closure of the Schools are with immediate effect.

Government therefore advised parents to go and evacuate their children immediately.