Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has dissolved his cabinet with effect from December 31, 2020,

Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq

This is contained in a statement issued by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, in Ilorin.

The statement commends the cabinet members for their contributions towards development of the state.

According to the statement, Secretary to the State Government Professor Mamman Sabah Jubril retains his seat.

The statement explains that the Governor also directed the former cabinet members to hand over to the most senior officers in their respective ministries.

The cabinet members were sworn in on December 14, 2019, comprising at least 56.25% female.