Voting is ongoing across all 18 Local Government Areas of Ondo State, with 17 political parties contesting in the Gubernatorial election.

The State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu who is also the candidate of the All Progressives Congress-APC casted his vote at exactly 9:50 AM.

Similarly, the Governorship candidate of the People’s Democratic Party-PDP, Tayo Jegede casted his vote at 9:27 AM.

Meanwhile, a boat carrying officials of the Independent National Electoral Commision and election materials has capsized in the Ilaje Area of the State.

The Public Relation Officer, Ondo State Police Command, Mr. Tee-Leo Ikoro who confirmed the incident, said no casualty was recorded while the election materials were also intact.